The Union and Separation of the Conformations


Ebook on the six conformation, sometimes called the six divisions.



The six conformations are sometime called the six divisions. A conformation is confirming the presence of something and it is conforming one of the six divisions. The divisions are referring to a yin or yang type. In the Yellow Emperor’s Classic it is referred to as the three yang and three yin.

I am going to describe each of the conformations according to its qualities, associations and connections. Most students of Chinese Medicine have a basic understanding of the conformations, especially if they know the acupuncture vessel system. I am going to deepen this knowledge by describing how the conformations came about, and what they represent. I only use one source for my writing and that is the Yellow Emperor’s Classic.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Union and Separation of the Conformations”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Captcha *